First slide

Solar Impulse

GridCal  Creates the foundation for optimal energy distribution processes by assisting decision makers to minimize system losses and overall investment.

GridCal is an easy-to-install hard- and software system solution for the complete digitization of electrical distribution grids. It is based on a hybrid approach that combines centralized and decentralized components.


image Table

The management of communication and measurement technology is realized by web-technology using a central management server on site - the GridCal Operator.


image station view

Decentral data evaluation In contrast, the main data aggregation as well as the decentralized data pre-evaluation are performed through GridCal in the local substation itself. The most significant advantage of the GridCal solution is that not every measurement has to be transferred to the headquarters or into an expensive cloud solution.


image GIS view

Focus on the important things Only the important data is transmitted, such as overvoltages and undervoltages or device overloads. The causes of all these events can be investigated in the central management server with further detailed grid analyses. In combination with the GridCal Operator, the merging of measurement and device data such as cables and transformers is extremely easy, since the manual data fusion -which is time-consuming and error-prone- is performed by the GridCal Operator.


image GridCal dashboard

Different analysis for different user groups In addition to monitoring, GridCal provides tailored grid analyses for different groups of grid operator staff. Planners, asset managers and senior management all have very different information needs. The GridCal Operator is therefore the perfect assistant for handling current and future tasks in the distribution grids more efficiently and more quickly. At the same time, the GridCal Operator provides different information for different user groups, so that the most important answers can be identified without delay.


image GIS view

Cellular grids for high resilience and autonomous operations Real-time tasks such as load management can be performed completely autonomously in the substation. GridCal does not require any special IT infrastructure, as it uses state-of-the-art web technology and standard protocols. Data sovereignty had top priority during the development of the system and therefore never leaves the premise of the grid operator.


With the GridCal system solution, customers receive a highly scalable, user-friendly and future-proof solution that combines a data analyst, grid operator and a complete IT infrastructure in one. Using our GridCal solution will lead to a more efficient energy distribution process and reduce overall system losses. It will also enable the integration of more renewable energy and e-mobility while avoiding or delaying costly grid expansion.


Key Features:

  • Out-of-the-Box and highly scalable system solution
  • Data sovereignty from the start
  • Future-proof via remote updates
  • Costly extensions of the grid infrastructure (civil engineering works) are avoided or delayed by up to 50%
  • Reduction of system losses (heat) by up to 30%
  • Reduction of resources (copper and aluminium)
  • Savings in energy and prevention of cyber security risks by eliminating the need for cloud solutions.

Solar Impulse

SOLAR IMPULSE FOUNDATION


Our GridCal System has been awarded the coveted Solar Impulse Label and now belongs to the TOP 1000 Efficient Solutions! The Label by SOLAR IMPULSE FOUNDATION founded by Bertrand Piccard is an award for clean and profitable solutions. The Solar Impulse Efficient Solution label, evaluated by independent experts, serves as a credible quality indicator for decision-makers in companies and governments. This will bring new technologies and products to the market and accelerate their implementation.


Are you interested?

Please contact us under
+49 2151 820 688 0
or please use our

contact form

First slide

Solar Impulse

GridCal  schafft die Grundlage für optimale Energieverteilungsprozesse, indem es Entscheidungsträger dabei unterstützt, Systemverluste und Gesamtinvestitionen zu minimieren.

GridCal ist die Antwort auf die heutigen Herausforderungen in den Verteilungsnetzen. Zudem ist das System zukunftssicher, da es mit seinen Fern-Updates neuen Anforderungen stets gewachsen ist.


image Table

Management der Kommunikations- und Messtechnik GridCal ist eine einfach zu installierende Systemlösung aus Hard- und Software für die vollständige Digitalisierung elektrischer Verteilungsnetze. Es basiert auf einem hybriden Ansatz, der zentrale und dezentrale Komponenten miteinander verbindet. Das Management der Kommunikations- und Messtechnik erfolgt mit Hilfe moderner Web-Technologien durch einen zentralen Server vor Ort - dem GridCal-Operator.


image station view

Dezentrale Datenauswertung Im Gegensatz dazu erfolgen die Hauptdatenaggregation sowie die dezentrale Datenvorauswertung über GridCal in den Netzstationen selbst. Der größte Vorteil der GridCal-Lösung ist, dass nicht jede Messung in die Hauptzentrale oder aber in eine teure Cloud-Lösung übertragen werden muss.


image GIS view

Das Wichtige fokussieren Nur die wichtigen Datensätze werden übertragen, wie beispielsweise Über- und Unterspannungen oder Betriebsmittelüberlastungen. Die Ursachen all dieser Ereignisse können im zentralen Management-Server mit weiteren detaillierten Netzanalysen untersucht werden. In Kombination mit dem GridCal-Operator ist die Zusammenführung von Mess- und Betriebsmitteldaten wie Kabel und Transformatoren ein Kinderspiel, da die manuelle, zeitaufwändige und fehleranfällige Datenfusion der GridCal-Operator übernimmt.


image GridCal dashboard

Unterschiedliche Analyse für unterschiedliche Benutzergruppen Neben der Überwachung liefert GridCal maßgeschneiderte Netzanalysen für unterschiedliche Personengruppen innerhalb des Netzbetreiber-Personals. Planer, Asset-Manager und das höhere Management haben sehr unterschiedliche Informationsbedürfnisse. Der GridCal-Operator ist somit der ideale Assistent, um aktuelle und zukünftige Aufgaben in den Verteilnetzen effizienter und schneller abzuwickeln.


image GIS view

Mobilfunknetze für einen autonomen Betrieb Gleichzeitig stellt der GridCal-Operator unterschiedliche Informationen für die verschiedenen Anwendergruppen zur Verfügung, so dass wichtigste Antworten ohne Verzögerung ermittelt werden können. Zusätzlich zur Überwachung können Echtzeitaufgaben wie beispielsweise das Lastmanagement, in den Netzstationen komplett autonom durchgeführt werden. GridCal benötigt keine spezielle IT-Infrastruktur, da es modernste Webtechnologie und Standardprotokolle nutzt. Die Datenhoheit hatte bei der Entwicklung des Systems oberste Priorität und daher verlassen Netzdaten niemals ungewollt den Netzbetreiber.


Die Kunden erhalten mit dem GridCal-System eine hochskalierbare, anwenderfreundliche und zukunftssichere Lösung, die einen Datenanalysten, Netzbetreiber und eine komplette IT-Infrastruktur vereint. Die Nutzung dieser Systemlösung führt zu einem effizienteren Energieverteilungsprozess und verringert die Systemverluste. Zudem ermöglicht das System die Integration von mehr Erneuerbaren Energien und E-Mobilität bei gleichzeitiger Vermeidung oder Verzögerung eines kostspieligen Netzausbaus.


Hauptmerkmale:

  • Hoch skalierbare Systemlösung "Out-of-the-Box"
  • Datenhoheit von Anfang an
  • Zukunftssicher über Remote-Updates
  • Kostspielige Erweiterungen der Netzinfrastruktur (Tiefbauarbeiten) werden um bis zu 50% vermieden oder verzögert
  • Reduzierung der Systemverluste (Wärme) um bis zu 30%
  • Reduzierung der Ressourcen (Kupfer und Aluminium)
  • Energieeinsparungen und Vermeidung von Cyber-Sicherheitsrisiken durch den Wegfall von Cloud-Lösungen

Solar Impulse

SOLAR IMPULSE FOUNDATION


Unser GridCal-System wurde mit dem begehrten Solar Impulse Label ausgezeichnet und gehört jetzt zu den TOP 1000 Lösungen! Das Label der SOLAR IMPULSE FOUNDATION ist eine Auszeichnung für umweltfreundliche und profitable Lösungen. Das von unabhängigen Experten bewertete Label dient als glaubwürdiger Qualitätsindikator für Entscheidungsträger in Unternehmen und Regierungen. Ziel ist es neue Technologien und Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen und deren Implementierung zu beschleunigen.


Interesse geweckt?

Kontaktieren Sie uns gerne unter
+49 2151 820 688 0
oder nutzen Sie unser

Kontaktformular